We’ll be discussing how to deactivate your Facebook account, how to delete the Facebook account, and how to unblock someone on Facebook or how to block someone on Facebook and its advantages and disadvantages.
Why you should only deactivate your Facebook account instead of deleting it completely?
We suggest you should not delete your Facebook account completely instead you should just deactivate. This will give you leverage to get the account in the same state as it is now at a later point of time if you want to get your Facebook account back.
As its never a good idea to delete your account completely as it has all the memories your shared, most of the friend you are in contact on social media. And all these data once delete cannot be recovered and new you need to follow the whole new process to create a new account on Facebook.
How to deactivate Facebook
If you want to deactivate your Facebook account you should follow the below steps to deactivate your Facebook completely.
Step 1: Click on Settings as shown in below image.
Step 2: Go to Your Facebook Information, here you can get all the information about the account. You can access your information by category, you can download a copy of your information to keep or to transfer to another service. Also, view your activity log history on Facebook.
Step 3: Select view on the last point on deactivation and deletion. You will get an option to temporarily deactivate or permanently delete your account.
Step 4: Select Deactivate account though by default Deactivate account is only selected. Deactivating your account can be temporary and your profile will be disabled and your name and photos will be removed from most things you have shared. You will be able to continue using messenger.
So now your Facebook account is deactivated you can reactivate it following same procedure as you account username and password will still be retained by Facebook.
How to Delete the Facebook Account
So in above steps we told you how you can deactivate your account but if you are sure to delete your Facebook account completely then you should follow the above instructions steps and just ignore the last step.
Note: Deletion of your Facebook account will completely eliminate your account details and you will never be able to login with same details and all data will be erased.
Step 5: Select Permanently delete account. When you delete your Facebook account, you won’t be able to retrieve the content or information that you’ve shared on Facebook. Your Messenger and all of your messages will also be deleted.
Once you have selected continue to account deletion, your account will be completely erased from Facebook database and you will never able to recover it from Facebook.
How to Block someone on Facebook
Since if you haven’t decided to delete your Facebook and you are annoyed with someone which let to decision of deactivating or deleting the account all you can do is just block that person completely on Facebook. In this guide we’ll teach you how you can unblock or block someone on Facebook.
First of all go to the person’s profile if you want to block him on Facebook as shown in below image.
Once you have selected “Block” on Facebook it will block that particular friend and he or you will not be able to see any information, feeds and news or photos about each other neither you will be able to view any update related to each other.
How to Unblock someone on Facebook
Now if you want to unblock a person on Facebook its a tedious job to do. You need to follow below steps to get person or friend unblocked on Facebook.
Step 2: Follow the above mentioned Step 1. Now Select Blocking option as shown in below image.
Step 3: Now once you have blocked, someone you can see the list of those users in block users drop down as shown in the below image. If you block someone, that person can no longer see things you post on your timeline, tag you, invite you to events or groups, start a conversation with you, or add you as a friend.
Note: Does not include apps, games, or groups you both participate in.
That’s it for today if you liked my content please share it on Facebook or Twitter or on all the social media platforms.
If you want to get Gift Cards from Amazon then you should see my other post. Also please subscribe to my mailing list to get awesome deals and rewards in the future.